Professional Designations

What's Your Competitive Advantage? Distinguishing yourself from the competition can be a challenging task. A professional designation allows you to set yourself apart and illustrates your professionalism by indicating that you are dedicated to increasing your knowledge and achieving career growth. Take an important step in your career and obtain a professional designation today.

Canadian Risk Management (CRM)

The Canadian Risk Management (CRM) program is comprised of three comprehensive management courses in the fast-growing, exciting discipline of risk management. Risk management is the ability to analyze, communicate, recommend problem solving techniques and monitor the exposure of unexpected losses. The three courses focus on the identification and assessment of exposures to loss, strategies for controlling identified losses and a review of techniques for financing the payment of those losses which do occur.

Learn More

Associate in Risk Management (ARM)

To be an effective risk manager, you need to develop the skills that are vital to effectively controlling, assessing, and financing risk. The ARM program helps you to enhance your risk management skills by teaching you how to build and implement a balanced risk financing strategy using retention, transfer, and hybrids. Passing the required ARM exams earns the Associate in Risk Management designation.

Learn more

Associate in Management (AIM)

You can benefit from a comprehensive management education. In today's rapidly changing business climate, the ability to manage people and resources well and to make smart business decisions quickly are needed skills. Earning the AIM designation can increase your confidence as you manage direct reports, as well as increase your credibility with those in senior level positions. The AIM program includes human resource management, analysis of current business issues, and general management principles and practices. The courses in this program are best suited for mid-level managers.

Learn more

Chartered Property Casualty Insurance (CPCU)

Built on a foundation of broad technical knowledge, high ethical standards, and demonstrated industry experience, the Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter designation program prepares you to meet the changes and challenges of a demanding risk management and insurance marketplace with confidence and professionalism. Passing the required CPCU exams and meeting the ethics, experience, and matriculation requirements earn the Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter designation.

Learn more

Associate in Commercial Underwriting (AU)

Enhance your professional confidence by building a strong foundation in underwriting principles. You'll gain a broadened understanding of advanced underwriting techniques; plus you'll learn how to build a more profitable book of business by developing a disciplined approach to underwriting commercial property and liability exposures.

Learn more