Click here to learn more about RIMS Awards, Applications and Guidelines

Congratulations to our 2023 award winners!

Read the Risk Manager of the Year special edition of the Risk Management magazine to learn more about all of our award winners.

Theresa Severson

Risk Manager of the Year

Recognizing outstanding performance in the practice of risk management.


Theresa Severson, VP, Insurance & Risk Management
Kite Realty Group


Ann Marie Bitta

Risk Management Honor Roll

Ann Marie Bitta, Director, Global Risk Management
Abbott Laboratories

Risk Manager of the Year 2023

Harry and Dorothy Goodell Award

Recognizing outstanding lifetime achievement in the field of risk management.


Joan Schmit

Joan Schmit

American Family Insurance Distinguished Chair in Risk Management and Insurance

The Wisconsin School of Business

Ron Judd "Heart of RIMS" Award

Recognizes the volunteer contributions of a RIMS member who serves as a role model keeping the Chapter, and hence the Society, vibrant and resilient.


Judy Silverman

Judy Silverman

Retired Corporate Risk Manager


Rising Star Award

Recognizing an individual that has demonstrated exceptional initiative, volunteerism, professional development, achievement, and leadership potential early in their career.


Emily Bloedel

Emily L. Bloedel

Manager, Contracts and Legal Affairs

Merrick & Company

Enhancing Chapter Outcomes (ECHO) Awards Program

Recognizes chapters for exceptional strategic planning and achievement of goals in innovation, Development, Engagement, and Advocacy


Chapter of the Year

Upstate NY RIMS Chapter

ECHO Awards

RIMS Chicago Chapter Logo
Dallas Fort Worth RIMS Chapter
Rocky Mountain RIMS Chapter
RIMS Saskatchewan Chapter