Canadian Risk Management (CRM)

The CRM designation is a widely recognized qualification that provides risk managers with a foundation of knowledge and skills needed to identify, assess, monitor, and limit risks. The CRM is awarded by the Risk and Insurance Management Society (RIMS).​


Why You Should Earn Your CRM

Earn the CRM designation to demonstrate a level of professional commitment, knowledge, and skills that employers from the public and private sector recognize.


Formal training gives you a competitive advantage that public and private employers seek.


Demonstrate that you have achieved the knowledge and skills necessary to identify, assess, monitor and limit risks.


Stand out among others and demonstrate your professional commitment, knowledge and skills.


Improve your ability to achieve your organization’s risk management objectives and your career goals.


Complete three courses and pass an exam for each.​

Learn more

Course Providers

Locate a CRM exam prep course provider.

Learn more

Exam Information

New to virtual exams? Learn the process.

Learn more

Exam Registration

View exam fees and register for your exams.

Learn more

Exam Accommodations

Request additional exam time free of charge.

Learn more

Digital Badge

Share your achievement with peers and employers.

Learn more

CRM Directory

See where the 8,200+ CRM holders are across the world.

Learn more


Send an email to